Goals

Yesterday I had a job interview and they asked me to share a goal I have that I want to complete in the next five years. At the time I didn’t know what to say. I have several goals but they didn’t feel definite. What if I change my mind? What if one of these things is no longer important to me?

I used to be one of those people that had to plan everything out in advance. I remember my first trip to Disneyland when I was going into grade 10. I looked at the list of rides/attractions and tried to plan my whole day out minute by minute. Wow. Since then i’ve really learned to enjoy the adventure that is life and follow the path I am given. It is much less worrisome this way. That said, I still like to have some goals for the future or rather,  things I would like to do.

I want to be a Roadie with Invisible Children.

I want to intern (or sorry they don’t have interns) be an agent for change with TOMS Shoes.

I want to participate in SFU’s Semester In Dialogue Program.

I want to go surfing.

I want to be a grad student.

and I want to do it before 23.

Hellz. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

