My Hug Bucket

The vlogbrothers recently did a video about “Hug Buckets”. Basically,  A “Bucket List” is a list of things you want to do before you kick the bucket (die) and a “Hug Bucket” is a list of people you want to hug before you kick the bucket. Hugs are great. I used to be really bad at giving hugs but I think through practice I am improving. Here are some lists i’ve made. Feel free to share yours!

My Hug Bucket:

Jackson Nash (of SuperForest.org)

Tricia Huffman (of iambeing.blogspot.com)

Jason Mraz

Someone who really needs a hug

Someone who has never been hugged

John and/or Hank Green (vlogbrothers)

Frank Warren (of PostSecret)

Hugs in the Bucket: Awesome hug(er)s!

William Beckett (from The Academy Is…)

Michael from the Vancouver Hug Squad

Edna Hoskins from Kerrisdale Senior Centre

The flirtatious old geezer, also from Kerrisdale Senior Centre

My high school yearbook advisor, when I was having a meltdown

My friend Zay

Friend, Nathan Kelly

The Theatrix Les Mis cast – The Runaway Hug! : P

“Jeffery” the awesome singer who was working at Disneyland when I went

Brendon Urie + Jon Walker from Panic! at the Disco (that was a really good night)

The cast of Theatix’s CATS 2006 (the time I hugged EVERYONE before the show)

All the kids that hugged me when I was pirate Captain Hook at the PNE

The drunken guy who called me “Captain Morgan” when I was pirate Captain Hook at the PNE x D

My Mommy (every night before bedtime : )

General Hugs: Who could say no to a loving squeeze from these folks…

Someone you have a crush on

A friend you have not seen in a long time

Family Members

Best Friends

A hug that comes when you’re having a bad day

A complete stranger

Hugs from Mascots

Group Hug!

*e-hug*

Leave a Reply

