One of those days

Sometimes I feel segregated from everyone else. Let’s face it, most of the lifestyle choices I make are not the societal norm. It can be hard at times because I know in my heart I am doing the right thing but other people don’t always agree. Weather it be with food choices, how to react to a personal situation, or consumption. Right now I feel so segregated.

There is a difference between doing what is right and doing what is easy.

I don’t meet to sound judgmental in posting this but I know i’ve had a few rather judgey posts lately. This is kind of my little rant zone at times. I really try to find fault within myself before I find fault within others. No one is perfect. We all have our own challenges to overcome. I was thinking about my personal effort to have an impact on the world. Maybe instead of having my own causes I should try to see what my friends are doing to make an impact and help them out. Maybe they will in turn want to help me out. Even if they don’t it is easier to change the world together than it is alone. If we all work together we can do anything. Right?

I also realize that everyone feels like this at times.

I know there are other people out there. I just need to find them… *sigh*

2 thoughts on “One of those days

  1. Honestly, I can relate. My choices are often not conservative enough for most of the people surrounding me. Rant all you want here. But seriously though, I came across something that helped me get through these type of moments,

    “Seek first to understand to be understood.”

Leave a Reply

