Main: Take 1

Today I met up with a friend and went downtown to do some exploring on Main Street! I was recently reading about all the cool stuff there on Granville Online. A few months ago I came across Pulp Fiction Used Bookstore online and i’ve wanted to make a trip ever since. I was a bit disappointed they only purchased one book from the offerings I brought to rid myself of (previous read Michael Moore collection, some paperback novels, “Planet Simpson” non fiction, and a few books from the Twilight series). I walked away with my sack of publications and one addition, “Change of Heart” by Jodi Picoult (author of “My Sister’s Keeper” and “Nineteen Minutes”, both of which were very good). Someone, who for the life of me I can’t place, recommended it to me. After that excursion ended we stopped in at The Wallflower for lunch! I was pretty excited because they have a menu of vegan and gluten-free options (though there is little overlap).

I ordered the “Hummus Melt” which includes:  hummus, spinach, onion, mushroom, vegan mozza, green salad on some sort of gluten-free flatbread. It was quite tasty but difficult to eat and a little on the oily side. I liked the chill vibe of the place and the decor was very appealing. I’ll have to stop by again to try their Thunder Fries and specialty pizza! Yay for alternative dietary restrictions!

Leave a Reply

