Falling off the bike

Today I had one of those lazy/productive days. I had a bunch of computer-based jobs to finish so I was sitting around being lazy but getting stuff done at the same time. Later on I started to feel ill from all the sitting and computer radiation or w/e so I decided to get out and go for a bike ride. My goal was to check out the new Surrey rec centre type building by Gateway but sadly I did not get very far. I got lost in my thoughts and collided with the curb, falling off my bike.

It hurt.

I called my Mom.

I waited in the rain for her to come get me and take my lame-ass home.

While I was waiting I sat and watched these kids that were rollerblading around their driveway. There was a little ginger girl. She was so small but so eager to go as fast as she could. She didn’t fall at all but with every warble in her movement my heart leapt. How could someone so fragile be so careless? It was wet out. Big girl Jenni here could even stay up but somehow this little red-headed girl didn’t care or mind in the least. Charlie Brown, I empathize for you.

I’m so grateful it wasn’t serious. I had my helmut to protect me. However, I need to find a new bell… it didn’t make it haha x D

Leave a comment