Books You Should Read!

Recently Yoko Ono posted some reading recommendations and it inspired me to do the same. I was quite surprised that I have read one of the books on her list (Skinny Bitch) and heard about many others. I would definitely recommend a trip to your local library for these beauties.

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

This is the most hauntingly beautiful novel I have ever read. It is one of those books where you just sit and cry for a long time, but it is okay. Very sad but very touching and powerful. It’s been made into a movie that I still have to see. Soon…

The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell

This has been one of my favorite bedtime stories. It took me quite a while to get through it because I don’t always have time to devote to reading but it makes some interesting statements about society and the world. The author has a blog and did an interesting TED Talk I had to watch for one of my courses.

Paper Towns by John Green

I am a huge fan of John Green. His books and his youtube channel have developed a large internet following, and rightly so. He is a funny, engaging author and this was his first novel that I read. It was been optioned to become a movie so watch for it in the coming years!

Skinny Bitch by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin

This is a bit of a diet book (although it feels more like a magazine) but it is all about modern veganism and health. I love their witty writing style. The book had me laughing out loud several times. I am glad that both Yoko and I are recommending this one.


3 thoughts on “Books You Should Read!

  1. Pingback: Welcome to Nerdfighting « i'm on an adventure!

  2. I loved Paper Towns… you should definitely check it out and give it a read if you haven’t already. : ) The characters are magnetic and the story is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

