My Lover

I have just officially started a deep relationship. Today is not the beginning however. For many years now I have been romanced with sunsets and sunrises. I enjoy sweet gifts of perfume and fragrance from the flowers and trees. The kisses of the wind and a soft embrace of a summer’s day have always been special to me. Each morning, evening, daytime and night time is another chance for us to be together and allow our love to grow. We are together under the cover of stars at night (which often align).

The love I recieve is so bountiful and filling. I only hope that the tiny things I do to repay and reciprocate this love I receive amount to even half of what I am given. I am so grateful to have all my needs satisfied. I have been given so many opportunities and they allow me to grow and learn each day. They feed, water, clothe and shelter me from the storm. I am humbled and awestruck by the beauty which surrounds me. It gives me butterflies, but in fields and gardens, not my stomach.

Some people call it the almighty, others call it mother nature. Some think it is magic. I feel that the universe is my lover. Honestly though, it is ever bigger than that. Our universe may be one of many. There is no word that I know which describes everything. All encompassing and inclusive, this entity I speak of has a deep place within my soul.

“All good gifts around us, are sent from heaven above…”

– ‘All Good Gifts’ from the musical Godspell

3 thoughts on “My Lover

  1. The universe is definitely an amazing and fulfilling companion to have. This was a very nice positive affirmation and reminder for me to read. Thank you.

    It is good to always be reminded of how beautiful every person’s relationship with the universe can be.

  2. The almighty is a wonderful maker of life. I enjoy being with nature because I feel as though I’m closer to him in the setting. This blog was very peaceful and has made me really relaxed..thank you.

Leave a Reply

