The Grand BC Adventure Part II

When I finally got on the road with my Dad we started our trek to Grand Forks, BC. Right after we started driving down the freeway I saw a hitchhiker with a sign that said “HOPE” I was too slow to get a photo but it inspired me so much. A few hours later I realized he was referring to the town in BC called “Hope”… not the verb haha! It was still cool though.

I think we left around 1:00PM and arrived in Grand Forks at about 7:00PM. My Dad has a house that he rents out in town so we stayed in the basement suite (which is in progress). There was all this old furniture in there that I hadn’t seen in ages, funny where stuff ends up. Right when we drove up we saw a CITY DEER which was super cool. I really wanted to just get away from technology and be with nature for a while so the seeing the deer was such a nice welcome.

We ate and then made out way over to my Dad’s friend’s place. It was really cool to meet the type of people they hug you even if they just met you and make you feel loved just with their state of being. We went rafting down the river near the property. The moon was so bright and it was beautiful. Just us and the water.

To see more photos from the trip I have an album on facebook posted here.

Leave a Reply

