My First Parfait!

t too long ago I was linked to this blog called “Sweetly Raw” by raw food chef Heather Pace. I subscribed to it and i’ve been totally amazed by all the raw parfaits she has been putting up. This morning I tried making my first raw vegan parfait (well actually my first parfait period). I took a peach and a banana and blended them with a splash of almond milk and a touch of water. This made a pudding which I layered into the bottom. Then I put in some pecans and sprinkled them with maple syrup. I added the rest of the peach pudding and then another layer of pecans + maple. The I cut a strawberry up and put it on top. I am eating it now and it is very delicious. Next time I think i’ll chop up the pecans first so they layer better. Also everything kind of smushed together and didn’t get that nice layered look. I think i’ll have to experiment more hehe. MMMMMM.

2 thoughts on “My First Parfait!

Leave a Reply

