Crazy Dream

Maybe it’s because the primer in my house is still very fresh and the fumes have continued to influence me but I had a really intense dream last night. I must have been thinking about gay rights because of all of the press coverage surrounding California over turning Prop 8… anywho here’s what happened.

I was in some town and they decided that they wanted to eliminated homosexuality. There was one prominent (yet faceless) gay person who they wanted to kill because they were gay. Everyone was sort of unhappy about this but everyone was also going with the flow and not doing anything about it. After a long time in this hostage-like situation (the dude was tied to a chair) I went into this room by myself. I was thinking about what was happening (one of those the-wheels-are-turning moments) and then I had an epiphany. I decided it was stupid for me to stand idly by while they kill that guy for no reason. I went back into the other room and gave this big speech about how stupid it was for everyone to just let this happen (I swear there were some really good quotes in there that I can’t remember now! haha). I was so scared because they could easily kill me for taking a stand against what was happening. There was chair kicking and yelling involved and when I was done everyone sort of rallied with me and took a stand for the man.

When I woke up I even had a bit of an adrenaline rush from all of the revolutionary excitement. Crazy. What does it mean? I don’t know, but it was certainly an exciting start to my day!

Leave a Reply

