Jenni Bails @ Walk for Farm Animals

On Saturday I went downtown to participate in the Walk for Farm Animals sponsored by Sanctuary BC. It was a really awesome experience and I met a ton of positive vegan people. Yayy! Also, I got to dress up in a cow costume for the walk! I’ve worked as a mascot a few times and usually in the world of professional mascottery you have a “handler” who watches out for your safety and helps you. It can be scary to be in the suit because of limited vision (during my time as Captain Hook last summer I was attacked once… will never forget it). Anyways I didn’t have anyone to help me so when the walk started I was a little unsure. Right as we were leaving the starting location I WALKED INTO A POLE! IT WAS SOOOOO FUNNY! It didn’t hurt because the large cow nose protected me but it was HILARIOUS. I couldn’t stop laughing. What an incredible MOOOment x D

After that this incredible girl named Courtney held my hand and guided me through downtown. It was nice to not have to raise my voice chanting and explore using my body to communicate instead (I like to think I was the groovin’ cow). Some dudes even stopped me for a photo! I hope we raised awareness about what farm animals go through to create a kinder world : )

Oh and I did some volunteering at a youth fest in the afternoon. I got to hear a djembe cover of “Dear Maria” by All Time Low while eating a tofu dog. SO AWESOME : )

And then I went downtown to see Hanson play. Fun Stuff!

Keep on Rockin in the Free World!

Jenni

2 thoughts on “Jenni Bails @ Walk for Farm Animals

  1. Hi Jenni ~ Love your blog… but who’s Emily Fields (@LittleWhiteLiar)???? …and where’s your blog feed? Thought I’d follow your posts. Or at least your tweets girlfriend. Now I’m totally confused. Help.
    ~Theresa

Leave a Reply

