Which one is your favorite paradise?

At present I am thinking about my plans for the future. What do I really want in life? What should I devote my time to? And most pressingly… where should I be this summer?

I could stay here in BC and return to my summer camp leader job from last year. I could apply for a job at a different camp. I could go WOOFing (http://www.wwoof.ca/). I could apply to intern at GIFTS (http://www.giftsfilms.com/). I could be a Community Advisor at SFU Residence for the semester. I could take classes and not go anywhere (well except back to Hawaii for a week at the end of the summer).

I could go to California. I could intern for TOMS Shoes, Invisible Children, Falling Whistles or just go get a place and apply at Cafe Gratitude…

Where do I really want to be? At the end of last semester I was SO SURE I wanted to be in California and that was the place calling my name. But now… And even if I apply to all of these amazing opportunities, I don’t control the results of who selects me as the ideal candidate. But maybe that’s good. Maybe the decision will be made for me.

I saw this article today with amazing photos asking:

Which one is your favorite paradise?

http://abduzeedo.com/random-paradises?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+abduzeedo+(Abduzeedo+Feed)&utm_content=Google+Reader

And it really made me wonder. I think in general warm places appeal to me more. I’m one of those people who is cold very often. Last summer in Hawaii I still wore sweaters, but I wasn’t cold. And that was awesome. So maybe that’s the type of climate I should look to live in. But then, what of my life here? Hmm. Much to ponder.

Leave a Reply

