So I was just going through some VERY old facebook messages (circa 2008) and I made a very interesting discovery. It is very interesting how we mis-remember things or misinterpret them sometimes. I was reading this correspondence I had with someone and looking at the words again I had totally misremembered what happened! It’s so funny when our feelings, interpretations, and thoughts get in the way of what’s actually happened. Our brains are supposed to help us make sense of things and interpret the world but sometimes I feel that they actually complicate things more.

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

– MAYA ANGELOU

In this situation I was totally remembering how I felt and not what happened, creating things for no reason which totally influence how I treated this person in the future! I’m so glad i’ve grown so much since High School haha! And i’m also really grateful for this little reminder to always treat everyone with kindness, love and respect, regardless of how I feel, what they did, or how other people feel.

BE LOVE!

PS: Happy Belated Valentines Day! As Julian Smith (http://www.juliansmith.tv/) would say.. I MADE THIS FOR YOU!

Happy Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day

Roses are Red

Roses are Red

Leave a Reply

