Vegan visits Portland: The Paradox Organic Cafe

I hade the…

Belmont Combo $7.95

Choose a pancake, French toast or a waffle; sausage or potatoes; one egg or tofu.

I had to get my brother to change my order because I didn’t realize the sausage was vegan (btw BEST VEGAN BREAKFAST SAUSAGE EVER), and I couldn’t miss out on that. The French Toast was also amazing, so thick and delicious (I think they put some vegan creme cheese in the mix om nom nom). I got it with tofu and I put this local hot sauce on it that everyone seems to enjoy.

I love that when they bring your food out they ask you if you want Braggs or Nutritional Yeast with it… most people in BC don’t even know what nutritional yeast is! haha : D

LOVE PORTLAND! OM NOM NOM!

EDIT: OH, and the bathroom was space themed (they had an underwater one too) hehehe

Leave a Reply

