I was a 2011 Leader Causing Leaders! [part 1: the journey]

I recently flew to LA for the Leaders Causing Leaders conference and it was amazing! It was a really interesting trip from the very start. I sat next to this celebrity who was telling me all about this leadership cult and cautioning me about the conference. On my other side was this Mom whose son attended WE DAY! When I got to LAX I lost my passport on the plane but then got it back luckily! There was no free WiFi so I took a bus to Starbucks nearby. I have never been so happy to see a Starbucks! Then I got on this bus to go to Cafe Gratitude LA and fell asleep. I woke up super disoriented and didn’t know if I missed my stop. I didn’t wanna ask anyone so I just sat there being really stressed. Then suddenly I saw some familiar signs from my last trip to LA and next thing I knew it I was back at the Cafe! Yay!

Some friends from the workshop I did were working at the time I visited and they remembered me.

Hey! This girl came all the way from Canada to eat at our restaurant!

– Cafe Gratitude LA Friend

I made a list of all the things I am grateful for: sharing, juice, sunshine, planes, opportunity, love, memories, forgetfulness, public transit, stress/fear, children, lost & found, blue eyes, water, AdBusters, sunflowers, community, travel, adventure. I had… I AM HEALTHY, I AM ENLIVENED and I AM FESTIVE from their menu : )

Then I travelled to Kind Kreme, this raw vegan ice creme place and I had more amazing food. Yay California for Vegans! I got a phone call with some good news from home and as I was waiting to meet my lovely friend Dari who I stayed with, I did a big stretch to release all the tension I had been holding on to.

Then I wrote some poems:

You are my walking song

You keep me moving on

You’re like my cigarette

I smoke you every chance I get,

I wish we just met.

when will I learn that flying away won’t bring you closer to me…

…but anyways, you make for damn good poetry.

Books and Stuff to Check out: The Secret, A Course in Miracles, Byron Katie, The Economics of Happiness

One thought on “I was a 2011 Leader Causing Leaders! [part 1: the journey]

  1. Pingback: Cafe Gratitude is closing? « i'm on an adventure!

Leave a Reply

