Vegan High Tea

Recently I had the pleasure of attending Vegan High Tea at Indigo Foods in Vancouver. I got a great deal on Ethical Deal so it was super affordable (thanks to my friend for the great find!) and DELICIOUS! I’ve been eating about 90% raw food since returning from California this summer so it was nice to try some new things like a collard wrap (picture below) and lots of chocolate and coconut desserts : )

My friend and I accidentally purchased two coupons so we tried to find more people to come eat with us. Luckily my new vegan friend Allison was available. We are both studying in the School of Interactive Arts + Technology at SFU and met in one of our classes this semester. I’m so grateful to have met her because 1) She is awesome and creative and I love it  and 2) I wanted to expand my network of vegans and it’s totally manifesting!

It was nice to sit and talk about thing but talk about everything at the same time. Mmmm!

Oh, and the place itself was really cool too! Kinda out of the way for me, but I hear they have an Opera Singer and Belly Dancer on the weekends! Fun!

Leave a Reply

