Parallel Moments

Recently, after We Day 2011 (when I had been up since 4:30AM with little sleep), I had a really full circle moment. I had a late class, ending at 9PM and was super tied and delirious, and generally exhausted.

As I waited for my ride home I laid down at school at looked up at the (really amazing) ceiling and then I started pondering all of the times and various circumstances that had led to me being in this same space in the past. All of these parallel memories… I’ve been inspired, lost, found, hungry, awake… but all in this exact place, observing this exact view. Like coming home.  Beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

