Speaking and Life Goals… inspired via the SFU Leadership Summit

Keynote, Dreamforce 2011, San Francisco
For Keynote Speaking…

Notes to self:

  • THIS IS NOT THE TRUTH. I am only sharing my perspective and giving people an opportunity to take what they like and leave the rest.
  • Do a Mic Check – and listen to the audience. (maybe even have point people, so that I can hear them if there is speaking or interacting)
  • Encourage live tweeting! Have a hashtag!
  • Improv style! Audience participation.
  • I want to elicit responses that matter! Why am I asking this? What am I looking for (and if I am looking for something then I probably shouldn’t be asking). Why ask the rhetorical question?
  • Drop the details.
  • CLEAR Communication.
  • Know facts, don’t talk about stuff you don’t know.
  • Sometimes there is an awkwardness with audience participation. I want to create an environment which avoids shame/embarrassment and creates a level of comfort.

For Workshops…

Notes to self:

  • Humility: is the quality of being modest and respectful.
  • This is your session. Think of this room as Vegas.

Things I want to learn about:

History of Leadership – ie: Gandhi

I REALIZED…

I want to create a world without hunger and malnutrition…but what DO I want… hmm…

I want to create a nourished world. In every sense of the world.

I like working with: kids, film, design, social change, dancing, leadership

So that’s me at the moment.

WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE IN?

Leave a Reply

