Post Secret LIVE

CIRCA FALL 2010

Wow it’s been a while. I’ve had so much going on in my life lately and i’m so grateful to have all of this activity accessible to me!

One special experience I should blog about was my attendance at the UBC PostSecret Event. I got to see Frank Warren, the founder of post secret speak. It was pretty cool because I had actually looked into having him come speak at SFU but after looking at the cost involved decided it wasn’t feasible. We ended up with front row seats, which believe me were RIGHT in the front. I had to look up at the stage! Awesome.

The first thing Frank asked was if anyone had sent in a post secret. I proudly raised my hand and he asked me to share how it felt “awesome”. For that he gifted me a copy of the latest Post Secret book (and the only one missing from my collection) Confessions on Life, Death, and God. Yayyy! He shared some of the secret secrets with us and told a few stories. Time went so fast, I didn’t want it to end! Before he opened the mic to allow people to share their secrets he turned to me once again. These was a secret message written inside the front cover of my book that he asked me to stand up and share with the theatre.

The world needs to hear your voice.

After the presentation Frank was there to sign books and meet people. He told me that he gives out a book at every event and it usually has some special meaning or importance in the person’s life. At the time it filled my desire to contribute to the presentation (not having a secret to share at the mic but instead getting to share my special message with the room), but I must since since him mentioning that it’s become a bit of self fulfilling prophecy. It’s been lingering in the back of my mind and forcing me to speak up.

Afterward we went to eat at one of my favourite vegetarian restaurants, The Naam! Highly recommended, I love the bohemian vibe : )

Telling our secrets to Frank : )

Telling our secrets to Frank, the most trusted stranger (in the world?) : )

Raise you voice,speak up. The world need you hear you : )

XOXO

Jenni

2 thoughts on “Post Secret LIVE

  1. So cool you had this experience! A positive self fulfilling prophecy will rule any not so good one. I can surely account the first time I got a post secret book, it was awesome, but meeting the actual gut who invented the whole thing is the best thing ever!

Leave a Reply

