Memorial: RIP Steve Jobs – A Year in Passing

RIP Steve Jobs.

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1R-jKKp3NA]

His speech inspired my own Valedictorian Application Speech in high school. Steve Jobs inspired me.

“Do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do! …don’t settle.”

– Steve Jobs

He is probably the only CEO who has ever (and possibly will ever) make me cry. I’ll never forget the Keynote speech where he announced the Macbook Air. I was in the height of my Apple fangirl phase and I hung on his every word. I was moved to tears by the beauty of that piece of technological advancement (The Macbook Air), not so much for it’s own merits, but for what it represented. Progress, advancement… the fact that something so powerful could be so small blew my mind in terms of design possibilities

“Follow your heart, even when it leads you off the well-worn path, for that will make all the difference.”

– Steve Jobs

I leave you with this quote, that now appears to me in a somewhat ironic fashion given the circumstances.

“Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose.” – Steve Jobs

Think different.

One thought on “Memorial: RIP Steve Jobs – A Year in Passing

Leave a Reply

